Happy New Year + 2016 Resolutions!

Happy-New-Year

I CANNOT believe it is 2016 already! It may sound clichéd, but it feels like 2015 passed in the blink of an eye. I started my book blog last year in October, and it’s slowly yet steadily growing!

But there’s so much more I want to accomplish – with my blogging, reading and writing too. So I’ve decided to make some resolutions (or goals) for 2016, and putting it on my blog will make  me more accountable. Read on for this bibliophile’s 2016 resolutions!

  1. SCHEDULE MY POSTS.Most of my posts are written a day or two before they’re published (like this one :P). Thus, my blogging schedule is kind of sporadic – and I want to change that. I want to blog more often and more regularly this year.
  2. KEEP A BULLET JOURNAL. Bullet journals are all the rage now, and I’ve read really positive reviews about them. I’ve started journals before, and absolutely failed at maintaining them. But bullet journals seem more interesting and useful because they’re like an organizer and diary rolled into one, where I can keep track of my thoughts, ideas and tasks.
  3. MAKE MORE BLOGGER FRIENDS. I think the best part of the book blogging community is getting to know other bloggers who love to fangirl over books just as much as I do!
  4. COMMENT MORE ON OTHER’S BLOGS. Enough said. *looks guilty*
  5. READ 40 BOOKS THIS YEAR. This isn’t much compared to other bloggers’ reading goals of 100 or 200 books, but juggling university and assignments and internships and blogging is hard. Thus, I’ve kept a realistic (for me) reading goal for myself that I can achieve and gloat over later! XD
  6. READ MORE GENRES. Fantasy is hands-down my favourite genre EVER. But this year I want to read more contemporary and paranormal books. I haven’t even read extremely popular The Raven Cycle series yet – whose last book is coming out this year. *hides face*
  7. FINISH A WIP. I have tons of scenes or moments from different stories written down, but I’ve never actually finished a story. Once, I wrote 12,000 words of one story before deciding I hated what I’d written and never touched it again.  So this year, my resolution is to build and finish one of the many fragments of stories I have lying around in my laptop.
  8. PARTICIPATE IN NANOWRIMO. 50,000 words in a month is scary. And I felt that if I didn’t reach that word count in the end, it might just crush my spirits more. But this NaNoWriMo, I will participate and I don’t care if I don’t reach the word count as long as I have a go at it.
  9. ENJOY BLOGGING. I don’t want blogging to become a chore. I don’t want to worry about stats and followers and views. I don’t want to have ARC envy. Blogging is work, but its work I want to enjoy.

And those are my 2016 blogging/reading/writing resolutions! What are your 2016 resolutions? Let me know! 

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year + 2016 Resolutions!

  1. Great resolutions! 😀 Don’t worry, I haven’t read The Raven Cycle yet either. 😉 I also want to make more blogger friends. A few other goals of mine are to make my blog more personal, read 130 books, and not add any more books to my TBR. 🙂 Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

