Waiting on Wednesday: My Lady Jane

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. It showcases all those no-yet-published books that we can’t wait to read!

This week’s ‘Waiting On Wednesday’ pick is:

Title: My Lady Jane

Author: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ahston and Jodi Meadows

Genre: Historical Fiction, Young Adult, Fantasy

Publication Date:  June 7th, 2016

My Lady Jane

For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey.
Lady Jane Grey, sixteen, is about to be married to a total stranger—and caught up in an insidious plot to rob her cousin, King Edward, of his throne. But that’s the least of Jane’s problems. She’s about to become Queen of England. Like that could go wrong.

This seems like a fun book to read! A historical fiction with a dash of humour and a sprinkle of magic 😛 I haven’t read much historical fiction, but I’m trying to expand my genres I read.

Plus, it’s been co-authored by three authors! I’ve heard of two authors writing a book together, but not three.

What’s your WoW pick this week? Are you looking forward to My Lady Jane too?

Have a lovely Wednesday!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: My Lady Jane

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i saw this the other day on goodreads and i was blown away with the cover!!! it looked great! What a coincidence that you picked it!!! Here is my blog post on all the books that I’m waiting for because of their pretty covers: https://remarkablylisa.wordpress.com/2016/01/23/judging-books-by-their-covers/#more-57
    And I hope to see more posts from you soon since I just followed!! I would love it if you checked mine out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

